Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Ginger Cunningham, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGinger CunninghamCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development & Forestry (919) 542-8249 ginger_cunningham@ncsu.eduChatham County Center

4-H Youth Development

Victoria Brewer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVictoria BrewerExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 545-8303 victoria_brewer@ncsu.eduChatham County CenterKaley Lawing, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKaley LawingExtension Agent, Community Resource Development/ 4-H Youth Development (919) 542-8248 kblawing@ncat.eduChatham County CenterLiz Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Mauney4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (919) 542-8257 enmauney@ncsu.eduChatham County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Matt Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt JonesExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Ornamental and Consumer Horticulture (919) 542-8243 matt_jones@ncsu.eduChatham County CenterDebbie Roos, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie RoosExtension Agent, Agriculture - Sustainable / Organic Production (919) 542-8244 debbie_roos@ncsu.eduChatham County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Tara Gregory, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTara GregoryExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (919) 542-8247 tara_gregory@ncsu.eduChatham County Center

Support

Tiffany Hancock, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTiffany HancockCounty Extension Marketing and Media Support Specialist (919) 545-8304 tiffany_hancock@ncsu.eduChatham County CenterBrandi King, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrandi KingCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 542-8202 (Office) blking4@ncsu.eduChatham County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Chatham County Center, they may not be present in the Chatham County Center. Please contact the Chatham County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center