Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Ginger Cunningham, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGinger CunninghamCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 542-8249 ginger.cunningham@chathamnc.orgChatham County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Liz Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Mauney4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (919) 542-8202 (Office) enmauney@ncsu.eduChatham County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Matt Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt JonesExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Ornamental and Consumer Horticulture (919) 542-8243 matt_jones@ncsu.eduChatham CountyPhoto of Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock, Equine, Forages and Field Crops (919) 542-8203 ashley.robbins@chathamnc.orgChatham CountyPhoto of Debbie Roos, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie RoosExtension Agent, Agriculture - Sustainable / Organic Production (919) 542-8244 debbie_roos@ncsu.eduChatham County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Phyllis Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPhyllis SmithExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (919) 542-8247 phyllis_smith@ncsu.eduChatham County

Support

Photo of Victoria Brewer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVictoria BrewerCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 542-8202 (Office) victoria_brewer@ncsu.eduChatham CountyPhoto of Tiffany Hancock, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTiffany HancockCounty Extension Marketing and Media Support Specialist (919) 545-8304 tiffany_hancock@ncsu.eduChatham County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Chatham County Center, they may not be present in the Chatham County Center. Please contact the Chatham County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County